Research Log of Web Science Students

Computer Science is not simply programming

JMF and NyARToolkit and Mac OSx

with 5 comments

After iSight worked on Parallels, I started installing Netbeans, JMF, and Java3D on Windows XP. Then I tried running NyARtoolkit for Java with the libraries I gathered earlier. However, the project always catches the exception ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException 0>=0. It was pointing to the JMFCaptureDevice class. I figured that I should know the List of Capture Devices supported by JMF. So I stumbled upon this website where you could get all the list of supported captured devices by JMF on your laptop. So I compiled it, ran it, and it detected two audio devices.

Patay.

It was unable to detect the video capture.

I checked the JMFRegistry and looked for detected devices. Fortunately, a video capture device was detected. I rebuilt the project and… voila! NyARtoolkit worked.

Written by rururu

August 22, 2009 at 10:34 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Rururu,

    I have the exact same problem now. But I am not sure how you resolved it. You said you checked the JMF Registry. Where can I find that? Did you edit it in some way? What do you mean you rebuilt the project?

    Thanks!

    Raj

    March 30, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    • one more thing. I am buidling in mac os x

      Raj

      March 30, 2010 at 7:05 pm

      • Ok, I ran ListCaptureDevices, but it only found 1 audio device. I ran the gui for JMFRegistry and it also could only detect 1 audio device. Help!!

        Raj

        March 30, 2010 at 8:29 pm

  2. where is the jmf registry?

    whe_green

    May 21, 2010 at 2:11 pm


Leave a Reply

