Research Log of Web Science Students

Computer Science is not simply programming

what happened?

leave a comment »

I came to school early because the latest version of our application is stored in the imac. When I opened eclipse, it showed the welcome page, which was something that I haven’t seen in a long time. I thought that page will only pop up if we’ve just installed eclipse. When I pressed the workbench button, all our projects were gone! The project explorer was empty. Fortunately, the projects are saved in a workspace so I just proceeded to import our application.

I thought there were no more problems, but when I opened the project, it showed a lot of errors. These were errors that weren’t present yesterday. Our application was running smoothly. I corrected some of the errors(which weren’t really errors). I sort of rephrased the statements which caused the errors. Still, there was an error. It said:

[2009-09-09 01:26:37 – Baby Book] Unknown error:

[2009-09-09 01:26:37 – Baby Book] Android requires .class compatibility set to 5.0. Please fix project properties.

The solution: Right click project name > Android Tools > Fix project properties

However, I still don’t know what caused eclipse to lose all our projects.

Written by janinaj

September 9, 2009 at 1:40 am

Posted in BabyBook

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

