Research Log of Web Science Students

Computer Science is not simply programming

Copycat

leave a comment »

For the web app of UPS, Sir Rom and Ma’am Weng told me and Jase earlier that its interface should be similar to that of the STFAP Application website. This would make it more familiar to the users, and thus make it also more usable.

This afternoon I immediately started working on this. I want to finish the front-end part as soon as possible, especially with so many functionalities that I have yet to add and finish (More on that later).

Much to my dismay, when I checked the code of the STFAP website, it was coded using tables. T-a-b-l-e-s!!! It was horrifying, honestly. It meant I had to make a CSS stylesheet from scratch, which should imitate the STFAP website’s style as much as possible.

I’m not really good at CSS, and the best I’ve been able to come up with so far, is this:

2

Compare that to the STFAP website:

STFAP Application Website

What do you think?

Written by crystalbeatrice

September 14, 2009 at 1:12 pm

Posted in UPS

Leave a Reply

