Research Log of Web Science Students

Computer Science is not simply programming

Stalling with tweeting from Hardwire

leave a comment »

I can’t believe I am back to bloggin about Twitter4J. This time I am trying to tweet from Twitter4J. Before I only needed to get the Twitter profile.

This code doesn’t seem to work:

twitter.setOAuthConsumer(consumerKey,consumerSecret);
twitter.setOAuthAccessToken(new AccessToken(token,tokenSecret));
try {
	twitter.updateStatus(tweet);
} catch (TwitterException e) {
	throw new OAuthClientException(e.getMessage());
      }

The error I get is

/statuses/update.xml
Read-only application cannot POST

UPDATE: But I already did this before. Maybe I have to get a new user again.

Written by Jose Asuncion

October 9, 2009 at 8:48 pm

Posted in Hardwire

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

