Research Log of Web Science Students

Computer Science is not simply programming

Sprint Weekend

leave a comment »

“Focus on your battles, 3-4 tasks”

This is a tip I got from a Men’s Health issue I was reading while having my hair cut. I think I’ll apply the same for the thesis presentation on Monday.

I want to cram a sprint worthy of something done after a long sem break. Although I did some studying and thinking back then, I really didn’t implement anything at all.

But after this blogpost I will. Here’s what’s in store for the hardwirers this weekend,

1. Dashboard that shows list of modules a user made, a user is collaborating with and is currently learning.
2. Dashboard that shows a list of third party services that the user is using for the ple.
3. Learn Module feature that accepts links of projects the user has done for assesment.
4. Create Course feature – refactor code by using Spring + GWT.
5. Remove restrictions – remove the restriction that the user has to have a Twitter account to be able use HardWire.

Written by Jose Asuncion

November 20, 2009 at 5:04 pm

Posted in Hardwire

Leave a Reply

