Research Log of Web Science Students

Computer Science is not simply programming

Day 3

with one comment

I am almost done with the full module feature of Hardwire

Today I also linked the Modules Feature to the Projects Feature. One can now, save modules and learn them!

But I am still running into problems with the JDO’s pagination that’s why my modules search is not yet working. Will now post at SO.

The next step for the above is to save the project to the database but I can see from here that it is a bit tricky.

1. If a project is saved and edited immediately, its entry in the database should be updated not a new entry added. I haven’t tried this before. And just thinking about it makes me sick.

2. Viewing a specific project entails printing not only the project but also enabling a user to edit the project, adding learning objects. Editing a project is tricky….really tricky.

For now I think I am thinking of having a project save once only. So once a learner saves a project, the page will become static meaning, the user can’t add anymore projects. The user will then be redirected to a static page where the project can be viewed and the user can now submit the project for assessment.

Written by Jose Asuncion

December 22, 2009 at 5:37 pm

Posted in Hardwire

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a comment » After linking the search module function to the projects feature, I set out to save the project to the […]


Leave a Reply

