Research Log of Web Science Students

Computer Science is not simply programming

Hello World XML!

with one comment

This is my first shot at implementing a web service.

I don’t if I am doing the right thing but here it is:

I know something is wrong because the xml tags are not appearing. I remember when I hit on the YouTube API before I could see the xml tags in the browser.

However a view source of the page reveals,

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<?xml-stylesheet type='text/css'?>
<hardwire:module xmlns:hardwire="http://hard-wire.appspot.com/res/module">
<hardwire:message>Hello World!</hardwire:message>
</hardwire:module>

Will do more research. :/

Written by Jose Asuncion

December 29, 2009 at 8:53 am

Posted in Hardwire

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a comment » I can take comfort that my first solution might be right […]


Leave a Reply

